Le patrimoine du Guillestrois

6 / 71

Icône représentant : ruralcellier 1

More informationVillage of Saint-Crépin
Walking down the Rue de l’Archevêché both old entrance gates can be seen, you will notice many beautifully carved stones some depicting vines, grapes and leaves and also homes that formerly served as wineries like this one. The winery housed the wine press, the tank, barrels and utensils necessary for growing grapes and making wine.

Icône représentant : ruralcellier 2

More informationVillage of Saint-Crépin
Walking down the Rue de l’Archevêché both old entrance gates can be seen, you will notice many beautifully carved stones some depicting vines, grapes and leaves and also homes that formerly served as wineries like this one. The winery housed the wine press, the tank, barrels and utensils necessary for growing grapes and making wine.

Icône représentant : ruralForge and Coaching Inn

More informationVillage of Saint-Crépin
The old forge has long been silent from the blacksmith’s hammer but its presence reflects its importance in the village. The village was an important staging post for travellers so the smithies of Saint Crépin had to be able to not only shoe horses but also to repair carriages too.

Icône représentant : ruralFarms

More informationVillage of Réotier
This is a beautiful farmhouse typical of permanent rural dwellings in the villages of Guillestre with a central water fountain. The building is unusual in that it has a tower and an outbuilding with winery and wine press.

Icône représentant : ruralSaint-Crépin

More informationVillage of Saint-Crépin
A small town of 622 inhabitants, Saint-Crépin has plenty of charm. It has still bears the marks of a rich and active past as a staging post, county town ... and has also been able to look to the future by developing an aerodrome, a water sports base and a large business park.

Icône représentant : ruralFerme bourg

More informationVillage of Saint-Crépin
An old farmhouse reflecting the area’s farming past that was the heart of village life not so long ago - today's farms are much further away from the villages. The old buildings have been renovated to provide living accommodation. Look out for the many old and authentic architectural details.

Pages

Le patrimoine du Guillestrois

6 / 71

Icône représentant : ruralcellier 1

Plus d'informationCommune de Saint-Crépin
En empruntant la rue de l'Archevêché, on peut observer les anciennes portes qui traversent d'un côté à l'autre, les pierres sculptées dont certaines arborent les pampres de la vigne mais aussi des habitations qui autrefois, servaient de celliers à vin comme celle-ci.

Icône représentant : ruralcellier 2

Plus d'informationCommune de Saint-Crépin
En empruntant la rue de l'Archevêché, on peut observer les anciennes portes qui traversent d'un côté à l'autre, les pierres sculptées dont certaines arborent les pampres de la vigne mais aussi des habitations qui, autrefois, servaient de celliers à vin, comme celle-ci.

Icône représentant : ruralForge et relais de poste

Plus d'informationCommune de Saint-Crépin
La forge actuelle ne reflète pas ce qu'était l'activité passée des forgerons mais sa présence témoigne de son importance. Ville étape des voyageurs, Saint Crépin devait pouvoir proposer la réparation du matériel roulant et le ferrage des chevaux. Le forgeron était donc aussi maréchal ferrant.

Icône représentant : ruralfermes

Plus d'informationCommune de Réotier
Belle ferme typique de l'habitat rural permanent dans les hameaux du Guillestrois avec une organisation autour de la fontaine. Cet édifice présente la particularité de comporter une tour et un bâtiment secondaire avec pressoir et cellier.

Icône représentant : ruralSaint-Crépin

Plus d'informationCommune de Saint-Crépin
Commune de 622 habitants, Saint-Crépin ne manque pas de charme. Elle porte en elle les traces d'un riche et actif passé : relais de poste, bourg castral... et a su se tourner vers l'avenir en se dotant d'un aérodrome, d'une base de loisirs et d'une importante zone d'activités.

Icône représentant : ruralFerme bourg

Plus d'informationCommune de Saint-Crépin
Ancienne ferme qui témoigne de l'activité agricole passée.Cette activité était présente il n'y a pas si longtemps, au cœur des villages. Aujourd'hui les exploitations s'en sont éloignées. Les vieilles bâtisses ont été rénovées pour y habiter mais sans les animaux dans les étables.

Pages